Basketball Schedule

tarheels-logo.jpgThe 2006-2007 University of North Carolina Mens Basketball Schedule is out and I can’t wait til the season starts. The tarheels have the Number 1 recruiting class with 6 incoming freshmen including the #3, 5, and 7 players in the country. Many people are predicting them to win the National championship again. I sure hope so, that would be great. I went to www.tarheelblue.com (Kick ass website) and got the schedule for you. You can also download it as a PDF here 2006-07 Schedule Open PDF

Day

Date Opponent Location Outcome/Time
Wed 11/01/06 St. Augustine‘s (exhibition) Chapel Hill, N.C. 7:30 p.m.
Sat 11/11/06 Pfeiffer (exhibition) Chapel Hill, N.C. TBA
Tue 11/14/06 Sacred Heart (NIT Tip-off) Charlotte, N.C. 7:00 p.m.
Wed 11/15/06 Iona or Winthrop (NIT Tip-off) Charlotte, N.C. 7:00 p.m.
Sun 11/19/06 Gardner-Webb Chapel Hill, N.C. 1:00 p.m.
Wed 11/22/06 NIT Tip-off Semifinals New York, N.Y. TBA
Fri 11/24/06 NIT Tip-off Finals New York, N.Y. TBA
Wed 11/29/06 Ohio
State
(ACC/Big Ten Challenge)
Chapel Hill, N.C. 9:00 p.m.
Sat 12/02/06 Kentucky Chapel Hill, N.C. 12:00 p.m.
Sat 12/09/06 High Point Chapel Hill, N.C. 7:00 p.m.
Sat 12/16/06 UNC
Asheville
Chapel Hill, N.C. 2:00 p.m.
Tue 12/19/06 Florida
Atlantic
Chapel Hill, N.C. 7:00 p.m.
Fri 12/22/06 Saint Louis St. Louis, Mo. 7:00 p.m.
Thu 12/28/06 Rutgers Chapel Hill, N.C. 7:00 p.m.
Sun 12/31/06 Dayton Chapel Hill, N.C. 3:00 p.m.
Wed 01/03/07 Penn Chapel Hill, N.C. 8:00 p.m.
Sun 01/07/07 Florida
State
Chapel Hill, N.C. 7:00 p.m.
Wed 01/10/07 Virginia Chapel Hill, N.C. 9:00 p.m.
Sat 01/13/07 Virginia Tech Blacksburg, Va. 3:30 p.m.
Wed 01/17/07 Clemson Clemson, S.C. 7:00 p.m.
Sat 01/20/07 Georgia Tech Chapel Hill, N.C. 9:00 p.m.
Wed 01/24/07 Wake
Forest
Winston-Salem, N.C. 7:00 p.m.
Sat 01/27/07 Arizona Tucson, Ariz. 1:00 p.m.
Wed 01/31/07 Miami Chapel Hill, N.C. 7:00 p.m.
Sat 02/03/07 NC State Raleigh, N.C. 3:30 p.m.
Wed 02/07/07 Duke Durham, N.C. 9:00 p.m.
Sat 02/10/07 Wake
Forest
Chapel Hill, N.C. 1:30 p.m.
Tue 02/13/07 Virginia Tech Chapel Hill, N.C. 8:00 p.m.
Sat 02/17/07 Boston
College
Chestnut Hill, Mass. 9:00 p.m.
Wed 02/21/07 NC State Chapel Hill, N.C. 9:00 p.m.
Sun 02/25/07 Maryland College Park, Md. 5:30 p.m.
Thu 03/01/07 Georgia Tech Atlanta, Ga. 9:00 p.m.
Sun 03/04/07 Duke Chapel Hill, N.C. 4:00 p.m.
Thu 03/08/07 ACC Tournament Tampa, Fla. TBA
Fri 03/09/07 ACC Tournament Tampa, Fla. TBA
Sat 03/10/07 ACC Tournament Tampa, Fla. TBA
Sun 03/11/07 ACC Tournament Tampa, Fla. TBA
Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s