Another Sunday in Football Season

Well, the Panthers let me down yesterday. Instead of kicking the tying field goal Jake threw an errant pass that was intercepted in the endzone. I guess I underestimated the Bengals and they really stepped up and played well. But yesterday was a good day in spite of the Panthers loss. I went to church (actually 2 churches) with a new friend. I haven’t been to church in a long time and apparently even they are catching onto the technology with computers, and projectors replacing the hymnals with the song lyrics displayed on the big screen. Sorry, I know the headline was about football and I got off the subject. Now all I have to do is hope for Jeremy Shockey to have a disappointing game tonight ( and score less than 13 fantasy football points) for me to win in my FF league. Wish me luck. I’ll update you tomorrow night

One response to “Another Sunday in Football Season

  1. That interception was killer. I didn’t watch the game but on the highlights it looked like the panthers were inside the 20.

Leave a Reply

