Internet Explorer 7 and Office 2007

Internet Explorer 7 showed up in my automatic updates this week. I’ve been using IE7 for almost a year now and I love it. I’ve never really used Firefox before so I can’t compare it to anything but I do know that I love IE7. I love the tabs and how you can have multiple websites open in one window (I currently have 3 open in this one). Some of the security issues are kind of iffy but all in all, I totally recommend it. If you haven’t installed it I totally recommend you go here and do that. I’ve also been using the test copy of Microsoft Office 2007 but it’s a little confusing. The main difference I’ve noticed is that the menu bar is gone and you have to really search for commands to figure out what you want to do. Of course as I say this and look through the Microsoft website I’ve found a demo video showing you how to use the new office inter face. I’ll have to check that out. I think for now I’ll stick with Office 2003 for now. Tell me what you think.

Leave a Reply

