What a Great Day for America

When I woke up today I saw that The Democrats had taken back Congress I got excited. Finally someone to put the President in check, even though he circumvented The Republican Congress whenever possibly. I guess now though he’ll dust of the old Veto pen which he didn’t use for the first 5 years AT ALL. But now I discover that theres icing on the cake. Donald Rumsfeld resigned. I guess it took the whole country being dissatisfied with the war he helped orchestrate to force his hand because we all know that the Generals who served in Iraq speaking out against him didn’t do anything. I am so excited now. I will update more on his replacement later. Oh, and Claire McCaskill from Missouri won.

Leave a Reply

